What is Workers’ Compensation?

Wugman & Wugman P.C. Workers’ Compensation Lawyers

Serving: Rockland County, Westchester, Orange & NYC

Dan with client

Dan Wugman, one of the premier workers’ compensation lawyers in Rockland County, assisting a client. Wugman & Wugman, P.C. also serve  Westchester, Orange and NYC.

Workers’ compensation is a type of insurance that provides monetary benefits and/or medical care for workers who are injured or become ill as a direct result of their job. Generally, the claim is paid if the employer or insurance carrier agrees that the injury or illness is work-related. If the employer or insurance carrier disputes or denies the claim, no monetary benefits are paid until a determination is made by the Workers’ Compensation Law Judge or the Workers’ Compensation Board.

If a workers’ compensation claim is denied, the injured worker may be eligible for disability benefits while the claim is being litigated. If the workers compensation claim is eventually established, any payments made by the disability benefits carrier will be subtracted from future workers’ compensation awards.

If you can return to work, but your injury prevents you from earning the same wages you earned at the time of the accident, you may be entitled to reduced earnings benefits that will make up two-thirds of the difference. As a result, returning to work at lesser pay is an option. It is also possible, depending upon the employer, to return to work in light or alternate duty but at full pay before you are fully healed.

For more information visit: The official website of the New York State Workers’ Compensation Board.

If you have any questions about workers compensation, your workplace injury/illness or eligibility, please call Wugman & Wugman, P.C. at (845) 499-2232 for a free, no obligation consultation.

Call Today:
(845) 499-2232

151 North Main St.
Suite 300
New City, NY 10956

Contact Us:

From their offices in New City, NY, Wugman & Wugman PC provide Workers Compensation and Social Security law services in Rockland County including: Airmont, Bardonia, Blauvelt, Centenary, Central Nyack, Chestnut Ridge, Congers, Garnerville, Grand View-on-Hudson, Grassy Point, Haverstraw, Hillburn, Hillcrest, Jones Point, Kaser, Ladentown, Monsey, Montebello, Mount Ivy, Nanuet, Nauraushaun, New City, New Hempstead, New Square, Nyack, Orangeburg, Palisades, Pearl River, Piermont, Pomona, Rockland Lake, Sloatsburg, South Nyack, Sparkill, Spring Valley, Stony Point, Suffern, Tappan, Thiells, Tomkins Cove, Upper Nyack, Valley Cottage, Viola, Wesley Hills, West Haverstraw, West Nyack

Follow Us: Facebook Twitter Linked In
Disclaimer – The information provided on this website is not legal advice and should be considered general information for educational purposes only. Visiting this website or contacting us through the website, by mail, electronic mail or by telephone does not constitute the formation of an attorney/client relationship.

*Wugman & Wugman, P.C. has added a translation feature developed by Google Translate to assist visitors of our website in understanding the information provided herein in a variety of foreign languages. Please be advised that Wugman & Wugman, P.C. cannot guarantee the accuracy of translations through Google Translate and accepts no liability for any inaccuracies caused by the use of the Google Translate feature.




© Copyright 2019 | All Rights Reserved | Wugman & Wugman, P.C.
Website Developed by Accelerated Advertising, LLC